週二,二月15 2011:18 07

信息:行動的先決條件

評價這個項目
(1投票)

生產涉及產生對個人和社會有用的材料、能量、信息或其他實體的人類活動; 它的發展取決於信息的收集、處理、傳播和使用。 工作可以被描述為在生產過程中以預先設定的目標為導向的人類活動,工具和設備作為這種活動的物質工具。 但應該記住,在工作過程中,不斷接收和組織的信息會影響和指導過程。

工作過程本身包含以積累經驗的形式存在的信息,這些信息由工人存儲(作為知識和技能); 可以說,體現在工具、設備、機械中,特別是體現在復雜的技術系統中; 並通過信息處理設備的媒介顯式化。 工作流程是使用信息實現某些設定目標的具體和動態方式。 該信息的安全成分平均分佈在工作的各個要素中——工人、工具和設備、工作環境和生產對象; 事實上,安全信息理想情況下應該是生產本身所需信息的組成部分:而不是“如何生產某物”,而應該是“如何安全(以較低風險)生產某物”。 一些實驗表明,將安全與生產聯繫起來的信息不僅是必要的,而且越來越多地被認為是這樣。

生產不僅需要從天然原材料或預先存在的人造材料和商品中明顯地創造新產品的技術創造,而且還包括修改和重組與材料生產過程和信息循環本身有關的信息. 發展中的生產過程的信息元素的範圍迅速增加。 按照我們熟悉的將生產過程分為能源生產、材料生產和信息生產三個部分的做法,我們也可以將其產品分為類似的類別。 然而,這些通常是混合的。 能量通常由物質攜帶,信息要么與物質(例如印刷品)相關,要么與能量相關,例如電荷或光纖線路攜帶的光和電子脈衝。 但是,與物質產品不同,信息在經歷再生過程時並不一定會失去其價值。 它是一種可以大量複製的產品,但其副本可以與原件完全一樣有效。

安全信息及其在生產系統中的使用

安全信息涵蓋的主題範圍很廣,並且可能採用相應的多種形式。 它可以按是否傳達統計數字、描述性信息、參考數據、原始文本或定量或定性物質來分類。 它可能是一個統計表,列出了與事故發生率有關的定量數據的集合,或者是化學品安全數據表。 它可以是計算機可讀的數據庫、即用型材料(包括插圖和繪圖)、示范立法和法規,或與特定安全問題相關的研究結果。 從歷史上看,大多數信息需求都是通過傳統的口頭和書面溝通方式來滿足的,直到最近出現了攝影、無線電通信、電影、電視和視頻製作。 儘管大眾媒體的方法有助於電子復制,但它們仍然缺乏選擇性。 顯然,並非所有人都需要或對同一類型的安全信息感興趣。 圖書館,尤其是專門的安全文件中心提供了相當全面的文件選擇,可以為每個信息用戶提供特定的詳細信息,但他們的資源不容易以復制的形式獲得。 然而,最新的信息收集、存儲和檢索方法已經解決了這個問題。 電子管理的信息可能包含與完整的專業圖書館相同數量或更多的信息 它可以輕鬆快速地複制。

安全專業人員,即檢查員、工業衛生師、安全工程師、安全代表、經理、監督員、研究人員和工人,只有在信息容易獲得的情況下,才會最大程度地利用這些信息。 他們需要的一切都應該放在他們的辦公桌或書架上。 現有文檔可以轉換為電子形式,並以能夠快速可靠地檢索的方式進行組織。 這些任務已經在執行,是一項艱鉅的任務。 首先,選擇是必不可少的。 信息應優先收集和提供,檢索過程應方便可靠。 這些目標需要更好地組織數據庫和更智能的軟件和硬件。

定量安全信息

事實的、定量形式的信息本質上是用數字表示的。 定量措施可以記錄標稱值,例如給定的事故數量; 定義優先級的序數值; 或比率,例如可以描述事故相對於其嚴重程度的頻率。 主要問題是為安全實踐的有效性定義標準並找到衡量它們的最佳方法(Tarrants 1980)。 另一個問題是設計信息形式,以有效闡明安全措施的性質(和必要性),同時所有相關人員——例如工人,或化學品和化學品的使用者——都能理解設備。 據表明,安全信息 影響行為,但行為的改變不僅受信息內容的影響,還受信息呈現形式的影響,例如,受信息的吸引力和可理解性影響。 如果風險沒有得到有效呈現,也沒有得到正確理解和認識,就不能指望工人、管理人員、設計師、供應商或其他與安全有關的人做出理性和安全的行為。

一般而言,定量風險數據沒有得到很好的理解。 由於沒有統一的風險衡量標準,公眾普遍不清楚哪些危害更大,哪些危害較小。 造成這種狀況的原因之一是,公共媒體不強調不斷發生的問題,即使是更嚴重的問題,而是傾向於突出相對罕見和引人注目的“令人震驚”的新聞。

限制安全教育有效性的另一個因素是,處理複雜的定量風險信息可能會超出個人的認知能力,以至於他們依賴啟發式方法,不繫統地吸收經驗教訓,使與安全相關的任務易於管理。 一般來說,低風險被高估而高風險被低估(Viscusi 1987)。 如果我們認為在沒有任何信息的情況下,所有風險都將被視為平等,則可以理解這種偏見。 通過經驗獲得的每一條信息都會助長一種扭曲的風險認知,與更罕見但更嚴重的事故相比,更頻繁但危害更小的事件會受到更多關注(並更謹慎地避免)。

定性安全信息

雖然需要集中關注特定危險的定量安全信息以集中精力解決基本安全問題,但我們需要定性信息,傳達其相關專業知識的資金,以便找到實用的解決方案(Takala 1992)。 就其性質而言,這類信息不可能是精確和定量的,而是異類和描述性的。 它包括多種來源,例如法律信息、培訓材料、視聽材料、標籤、標誌和符號、化學和技術安全數據表、標準、操作規範、教科書、科學期刊文章、論文、海報、通訊甚至傳單。 材料的多樣性使得分類和隨後在需要時檢索這些材料變得相當困難。 但這是可以做到的,而且確實已經成功地進行了:公司、分支機構、行業甚至全國范圍的危害概況的準備代表了以系統的方式提供定性信息的一個實際例子,同時對所討論問題的相對重要性進行定量測量。

另一個關鍵問題是可懂度。 理解要求以最終用戶可以理解的方式呈現信息。 語言使用不當,無論是日常用語還是特殊技術術語(包括行話),都可能成為安全信息全球傳播的最大障礙。 文本必須經過認真和深思熟慮的構思,以便對目標受眾產生強烈的積極吸引力。

最好建立一個全面的知識庫 所有積累的安全和健康信息,用戶可以通過專門為每個用戶組定制的界面訪問。 理想情況下,此類界面會將此信息的所需元素無冗餘地翻譯成用戶理解的格式,無論它是否應涉及自然語言、特定術語(或沒有術語)、圖像、插圖、繪圖或聲音,並且會適應最終用戶的需求和能力。

安全信息的影響、介紹和類型

公司級安全信息和信息循環

公司內部安全信息系統的研究表明,企業內部的信息流遵循循環模式:

數據收集 →

數據分析與存儲 →

安全信息分發 →

制定預防措施 →

貨物和材料的生產(風險和事故)→

資料收集等

收集數據的主要方法是事故調查、企業人員安全檢查和報告 險些發生事故. 這些方法集中在安全問題上,不太注意健康和工業衛生問題。 他們也不提供有關在企業外部積累的經驗的信息。 必須分享其他地方的此類經驗,因為事故是罕見事件,而且不太可能發生足夠數量的類似事件,尤其是重大事故(例如博帕爾、弗利克斯伯勒、塞維索和墨西哥城的災難)任何一個企業,甚至任何一個國家,作為有效預防工作的基礎。 然而,它們可能會再次發生 某處 在世界範圍內(國際勞工組織 1988 年)。

行業可能開展的與安全相關的活動可以採取多種形式。 旨在改進安全信息傳播的宣傳活動可能包括安全口號、制定 管家指數,積極的強化和工人培訓計劃(Saarela 1991)。 在一些國家,已經建立了職業健康服務,讓健康人員參與公司的事故預防工作。 這些服務必須具備收集工作場所信息的能力——例如,進行工作負荷和危險分析——以便執行他們的日常任務。 此外,許多公司已經建立了用於記錄和報告事故的計算機化系統。 一些國家已經建立了類似的系統,適用於根據工人賠償機構要求的標準格式記錄工作場所的事故。

國家和全球安全信息和信息循環

正如安全信息循環的存在 一家公司,在國家和國際層面上也有類似的信息循環。 安全信息從一個國家到另一個國家的流動可以理解為一個圓圈,代表信息流動的各個階段,其中可能需要、處理或傳播安全信息。

為了評估各種信息系統的相對優點,從“信息週期”的角度討論信息傳播是有用的。 安全信息的國際流動如圖 1 所示,基於 羅伯特的模型 (羅伯特 1983 年;塔卡拉 1993 年)。 作為第一步,安全信息由文檔的作者識別或描述,其中“文檔”一詞是最廣泛的含義,可以無差別地表示科學文章、教科書、統計報告、立法、視聽培訓材料、化學品安全數據表甚至軟盤或整個數據庫。 然而,無論其類型如何,信息都可以電子或印刷形式進入循環。

圖 1. 信息循環

MISSING

  1. 信息被發送給出版商或編輯,他們將評估其出版的有效性。 顯然,一份文件的出版是其有用性和普遍可及性的一個重要因素,因為未出版的材料很難找到。
  2. 已發布的文件可以由安全專業人員直接使用,或者它們可能針對非專業的最終用戶,例如工作場所的工人(例如,化學品安全數據表)。
  3. 然後可以將文件發送到信息中心。 對於傳達原始信息的文件(如原始研究成果),中心將系統地收集、篩选和選擇其中可能包含的有用信息,從而對大量文件進行初步粗讀。 定期出版或更新的二級出版物,例如包含摘要或評論的期刊或數據庫,可由信息中心出版或提供。 這將持續引起人們對職業安全與健康方面重大發展的關注。
  4. 此類二級出版物或數據庫主要針對安全專業人員。 此類二級數據庫和出版物的示例是 CISDOC 數據庫和 工作安全與健康 國際勞工組織的公報,以及 尼奧什泰克 來自美國國家職業安全與健康研究所 (NIOSH) 的數據庫。 給定機構實體(例如,公司)與國家或全球信息循環之間的交換工具在所有情況下都是用戶。 用戶不一定是個人安全專業人員,也可能是機構的安全管理系統。 已發表材料的用戶還可以直接向作者或出版商傳達反饋,這是科學出版物的常見做法。
  5. 在信息週期的這一點上,已發布的文件可能會由於“現實測試”而被修改,在這個階段,安全專業人員將信息付諸實際使用,以減少事故或與工作有關的疾病的數量,或解決工作中的其他問題。
  6. 經驗有助於更好地預測健康危害和事故。
  7. 經驗可能會以報告和文件的形式產生新的研究發現,並發送給出版商:這樣就完成了循環。

 

安全信息的應用

信息可用於多種目的:公司內部和外部的培訓; 機械、工藝、材料和方法的設計; 檢查和控制操作。 此類用途的不同特徵意味著必須以適合每種類型用戶的形式準備信息。 用戶自己將信息修改和再加工成新的信息產品。 例如,檢查機構可以起草新的規章制度,機器製造商可以根據參與安全標準化活動制定新的指導方針,化學品生產商可以編制自己的材料安全數據表和標籤,培訓師可以製作手冊、視聽材料和講義。 一些信息可能是特定的、即用型的,可為個人安全和健康問題提供直接解決方案,而其他信息可能會提出生產過程中的改進,例如更安全的方法、機器或材料。 儘管它們各不相同,但所有這些信息產品的共同點是,為了發揮作用,它們最終必須被公司安全管理系統採用。 必須選擇、購買、運輸和安裝涉及工藝、材料和方法的資源; 挑选和訓練使用它們的人; 進行跟進和監督; 產出的分發必須始終關注廣泛的信息需求。

計算機化安全信息系統

計算機是發展過程中的最新環節,涵蓋從口語和書面語言到現代電子系統的所有信息媒體。 事實上,他們可能能夠完成上述所有類型的信息處理工作。 計算機特別適用於此目的,因為它們能夠處理涉及大量信息的高度特定的任務。 在安全信息領域,它們可能對圖 2 中列出的需求類型特別有用。

圖2。 計算機化信息的可能應用

INF010T1

 

返回

更多內容 7494 最後修改於 17 年 2011 月 12 日星期一 49:XNUMX
更多此類別中: 查找和使用信息 »

" 免責聲明:國際勞工組織不對本門戶網站上以英語以外的任何其他語言呈現的內容負責,英語是原始內容的初始製作和同行評審所使用的語言。自此以來,某些統計數據尚未更新百科全書第 4 版的製作(1998 年)。”

內容

Tuesday, 15 February 2011 18:07

Information: A Precondition for Action

Written by
Rate this item
(0 votes)

Production entails human activities that result in material, energy, information or other entities that are useful to individuals and to society; its development depends upon the collection, processing, dissemination and use of information. Work may be described as human activity directed to pre-set goals in the production process, with tools and equipment serving as the material instrumentality of such activity. But it should be borne in mind that in the work process the information that is continually received and organized affects and directs the process.

The work process itself contains information in the form of accumulated experience which is stored by the worker (as knowledge and skills); embodied, as it were, in tools, equipment, machinery and, in particular, by complex technological systems; and made explicit through the medium of information processing equipment. The work process is a concrete and dynamic way of using information to achieve certain set objectives. The safety components of this information are equally distributed among the various elements of work—the worker, the tools and equipment, the working environment and the objects of production; indeed, safety information should ideally be an integral part of the information needed for the production itself: instead of “how to produce something” it should be “how to safely (with lower risk) produce something”. Several experiments have demonstrated that information linking safety to production is not merely necessary but is increasingly being perceived as such.

Production entails not only the obvious technical creation of new output out of either natural raw materials or pre-existing man-made materials and goods, but also includes the modification and reorganization of information that pertains to the material production process and to the information cycle itself. The scope of the information element of a developing production process increases rapidly. Following the familiar practice of dividing the process of production into three parts, namely, energy production, materials production and information production, we may also divide its products into similar categories. However, these are usually of a mixed character. Energy is generally carried by matter, and information is either associated with matter—printed matter, for instance—or with energy, such as electrical charge or the optical and electronic impulses carried by fibre-optic lines. But, unlike material products, information does not necessarily lose its value when it undergoes reproductive processes. It is a product which can be reproduced in mass, yet its copies can be exactly as valid as the original.

Safety Information and Its Use in Production Systems

Safety information ranges over a great breadth of subjects and may assume a correspondingly great variety of forms. It can be classified as to whether it conveys statistical figures, descriptive information, reference data, original texts or quantitative or qualitative matter. It may be a statistical table setting forth a collection of quantitative data relating to accident incidence, or a chemical safety data sheet. It may be a computer-readable database, ready-to-use materials (including illustrations and drawings), model legislation and regulations, or the research results pertaining to a particular safety problem. Historically, most information needs were covered by conventional communication methods, oral and written, until the relatively recent advent of photography, radio communication, films, television and video productions. Although the methods of mass media were to facilitate electronic copying, they nevertheless lacked selectivity. Plainly, not all people need or are interested in the same type of safety information. Libraries and, in particular, specialized safety documentation centres provide a fairly comprehensive selection of documents which could provide specific details for each user of information, but their resources are not readily accessible in the form of copied matter. The latest methods of information collection, storage and retrieval, however, have solved this problem. Electronically managed information may contain the same amount of or more information than a full specialized library and it can be easily and quickly duplicated.

Safety professionals, namely, inspectors, industrial hygienists, safety engineers, safety representatives, managers, supervisors, researchers, and workers as well, will make use of information to the greatest desirable extent only if it is easily available. All that they need should be accessible right on their desks or bookshelves. Existing documentation could be converted into electronic form and organized in such a way that retrieval will be quick and reliable. These tasks are already being carried out and represent an enormous undertaking. First, selection is essential. Information should be assembled and provided on a priority basis and the retrieval process should be convenient and reliable. These goals require better organization of databases and more intelligent software and hardware.

Quantitative Safety Information

Information in factual, quantitative form is essentially expressed as numerical figures. Quantitative measures may record nominal values, such as a given number of accidents; ordinal values that define priorities; or ratios, such as may describe the frequency of accidents relative to their severity. The chief problem is to define criteria for the effectiveness of safety practices and to find the best ways to measure them (Tarrants 1980). Another problem is to design forms of information that are effective in setting forth the nature of (and the need for) safety measures and that, at the same time, are understandable to all concerned—workers, for example, or users of chemicals and chemical equipment. It has been shown that safety information will influence behaviour, but that the change in behaviour is influenced not only by the content of the information, but also by the form in which it is presented, for example, by its attractiveness and intelligibility. If risks are not effectively presented and correctly understood and recognized, one cannot expect rational and safe behaviour on the part either of workers, managers, designers, suppliers or others concerned with safety.

Quantitative risk data are not, in general, well understood. There is broad public confusion about which are the greater hazards and which the lesser, because there exists no uniform measure of risk. One of the reasons for this state of affairs is that the public media do not emphasize continually occurring problems, even the more serious ones, but tend to highlight relatively rare and striking “shocking” news.

Another factor limiting the effectiveness of safety education is that processing complex quantitative risk information may exceed the cognitive abilities of individuals to the extent that they rely on heuristics, unsystematically absorbing the lessons of experience, to make safety-related tasks manageable. In general, low risks are overestimated and high risks underestimated (Viscusi 1987). This bias may be understood if we consider that without any information, all risks would be considered as equal. Every piece of information obtained through experience will then encourage a skewed risk perception, with the more frequent but less harmful incidents receiving more attention (and more cautiously avoided) than the rarer but graver accidents.

Qualitative Safety Information

While quantitative safety information, with its sharp focus on particular hazards, is needed to concentrate our efforts on essential safety problems, we need qualitative information, conveying its fund of relevant expertise, in order to find practical solutions (Takala 1992). By its nature this sort of information cannot be precise and quantitative but is heterogeneous and descriptive. It comprises such diverse sources as legal information, training materials, audiovisuals, labels, signs and symbols, chemical and technical safety data sheets, standards, codes of practices, textbooks, scientific periodical articles, dissertation theses, posters, newsletters and even leaflets. The variety of materials makes it quite difficult to classify and subsequently retrieve these materials when needed. But it can be done and has indeed been successfully carried out: the preparation of company-, branch-, industry- and even nation-wide hazard profiles represents a practical example of the provision of qualitative information in a systematic way that at the same time attaches quantitative measures to the relative importance of the problems in question.

Another key issue is that of intelligibility. Comprehension requires that information be presented in a way that will be understood by the end user. The improper use of language, whether that of everyday speech or special technical terminology (including jargon), can create perhaps the greatest barrier to the global dissemination of safety information. Texts must be conscientiously and deliberately framed so as to make a strongly positive appeal to their intended audience.

It would be desirable to establish a comprehensive knowledge base of all accumulated safety and health information, accessible to users through interfaces tailored specially to each user group. Ideally, such interfaces would translate the desired elements of this information, without redundancy, into a format understood by the user, whether it should involve natural language, specified terminology (or absence of it), images, illustrations, drawings or sound, and would be adapted to the needs and abilities of the end user.

Impact, Presentation and Types of Safety Information

Company-level safety information and the information cycle

Studies of safety information systems within companies suggest that information flow within enterprises follows a cyclical pattern:

data collection →

data analysis and storage →

distribution of safety information →

developing preventive measures →

production of goods and materials (risks and accidents) →

data collection, etc.

The main methods used to collect data are accident investigations, safety inspections by enterprise personnel and the reporting of near-accidents. These methods concentrate on safety problems and do not pay much attention to health and industrial hygiene problems. They do not provide information on experience accumulated outside the enterprise either. It is essential to share such experience from elsewhere, since accidents are rare events and it is not likely that a sufficient number of similar incidents, especially major accidents (e.g., the disasters at Bhopal, Flixborough, Seveso and Mexico City), will occur in any one enterprise, or even in any one country, to serve as a basis for effective preventive efforts. They might, however, re-occur somewhere in the world (ILO 1988).

Safety-related activities that industry may undertake can assume a variety of forms. Information campaigns aimed at improving safety information dissemination may include safety slogans, development of a housekeeping index, positive reinforcement and training programmes for workers (Saarela 1991). In some countries, occupational health services have been established to involve health personnel in the company’s work of accident prevention. These services must have the capability to collect workplace information—to carry out job load and hazard analyses, for instance—in order to perform their everyday tasks. Further, many companies have established computerized systems for the recording and reporting of accidents. Similar systems, adapted to record accidents at workplaces according to a standard format required by workmen’s compensation bodies, have been established in several countries.

National and global safety information and theinformation cycle

Just as the safety information cycle exists within a company, there is a similar information cycle on a national, and international, level. The flow of safety information from nation to nation may be understood as a circle representing various phases in the movement of information where safety information may be either needed, processed or disseminated.

In order to assess the relative merits of various information systems, it is useful to discuss the dissemination of information in terms of the “information cycle”. The flow of safety information internationally is represented schematically in figure 1, based on Robert’s model (Robert 1983; Takala 1993). As a first step, safety information is identified or described by the author of a document, where the word “document” is used in its broadest sense, and may denote indifferently a scientific article, textbook, statistical report, piece of legislation, audiovisual training material, chemical safety data sheet or even a floppy disc or an entire database. Whatever its type, however, information may enter the cycle in either electronic or printed form.

Figure 1. The information cycle

MISSING

  1. Information is sent to a publisher or editor, who will evaluate its validity for publication. The publication of a document is, plainly, an important factor in its usefulness and general accessibility simply because unpublished materials are difficult to locate.
  2. Published documents can be used directly by a safety professional or they may target a non-professional end-user such as the worker at the workplace (for example, chemical safety data sheets).
  3. The document may then be sent to an information centre. In the case of documents that convey primary information (results of original research, for example), the centre will systematically collect, screen and select whatever useful information they may contain, thus carrying out the first rough reading of large volumes of documents. A regularly published or updated secondary publication, such as a periodical or database containing abstracts or reviews, may be published or made available by the information centre. This will draw attention on a continuous basis to significant developments in occupational safety and health.
  4. Such secondary publications or databases target mainly safety professionals. Examples of such secondary databases and publications are the CISDOC database and the Safety and Health at Work bulletin from the International Labour Organization, and the NIOSHTIC database from the National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health (NIOSH) in the United States. The interchange vehicle between a given institutional entity (e.g., a company) and the national or global information cycle is in all cases the user. The user is not necessarily an individual safety professional, but may also be the institution’s safety management system. A user of published material may furthermore communicate feedback directly to the author or publisher, a practice common for scientific publications.
  5. At this point in the information cycle, the published document may be modified as a result of “reality testing”, the stage at which the safety professional puts the information to actual use in order to reduce the number of accidents or work-related diseases, or to solve other problems at work.
  6. Experience contributes to better anticipation of health hazards and accidents.
  7. Experience may result in new research findings in the form of reports and documents which are sent to the publisher: thus the cycle is completed.

 

Applications of safety information

Information may be used for a number of purposes: training within and outside the company; design of machinery, processes, materials and methods; inspection and control operations. The varied character of such uses implies that the information must be prepared in a suitable form for each type of user. Users themselves modify and reprocess the information into new information products. For example, an inspectorate may draft new rules and regulations, machine manufacturers may set new guidelines in the light of their involvement in safety standardization activities, producers of chemicals may compile their own Material Safety Data Sheets and labels, and trainers may produce manuals, audiovisuals and handouts. Some information may be of a specific, ready-to-use type that offers direct solutions to individual safety and health problems, while other pieces of information may set forth improvements in the production process, such as a safer method, machine or material. Despite their variety, the common element among all of these information products is that in order to be useful, in the end they will have to be employed by a company safety management system. Resources involving processes, materials and methods must be selected, purchased, transported and installed; people to use them selected and trained; follow-up and supervision exercised; and outputs must be distributed with steady attention to a wide range of information needs.

Computerized Safety Information Systems

Computers are the latest link in the developmental process that ranges over all the information media, from spoken and written language to contemporary electronic systems. In fact, they may be able to do the work of all of the preceding types of information manipulation. Computers are particularly suitable for this purpose because of their ability to handle highly specific tasks involving large volumes of information. In the field of safety information, they may be especially useful for the types of need listed in figure 2.

Figure 2. Possible applications for computerized information

INF010T1

 

Back

Read 5058 times Last modified on Monday, 17 October 2011 12:49
More in this category: Finding and Using Information »

" DISCLAIMER: The ILO does not take responsibility for content presented on this web portal that is presented in any language other than English, which is the language used for the initial production and peer-review of original content. Certain statistics have not been updated since the production of the 4th edition of the Encyclopaedia (1998)."

Contents

Preface
Part I. The Body
Part II. Health Care
Part III. Management & Policy
Disability and Work
Ethical Issues
Education and Training
Development, Technology, and Trade
Labour Relations and Human Resource Management
Resources: Information and OSH
Resources, Institutional, Structural and Legal
Topics In Workers Compensation Systems
Work and Workers
Worker's Compensation Systems
Part IV. Tools and Approaches
Part V. Psychosocial and Organizational Factors
Part VI. General Hazards
Part VII. The Environment
Part VIII. Accidents and Safety Management
Part IX. Chemicals
Part X. Industries Based on Biological Resources
Part XI. Industries Based on Natural Resources
Part XII. Chemical Industries
Part XIII. Manufacturing Industries
Part XIV. Textile and Apparel Industries
Part XV. Transport Industries
Part XVI. Construction
Part XVII. Services and Trade
Part XVIII. Guides